Lawrence Symphony Orchestra – Friday, January 26, 2018, 8p.m.

Symphonic Dances
Mark Dupere, conductor

[view/download PDF program – 134 KB]

Arturo Márquez (b. 1950)
Danzón No. 2

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun)

** This work is not available due to contractual restriction from the publisher.
Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
Symphonic Dances, op. 45
     Non allegro
     Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)
     Lento assai – Allegro vivace – Lento assai. Come Prima – Allegro vivace