Lawrence Symphony Orchestra – Saturday, January 28, 2017, 8p.m.

Mark Dupere, conductor

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Symphony No. 1 in C Major, op. 21
     Adagio molto – Allegro con brio
     Andante cantabile con moto
     Menuet & Trio: Allegro molto e vivace
     Finale: Adagio – Allegro molto e vivace

Maurice Ravel (1875–1937)
Ma mère l'Oye: Suite (Mother Goose Suite)
     Pavane of Sleeping Beauty: Lent
     Little Tom Thumb: Très modéré
     Laideronnette, Empress of the Pagodas: Mouvt de marche
     Conversation of Beauty and the Beast: Mouvt de valse très modéré
     The Fairy Garden: Lent et grave


Aaron Copland (1900–1990)
Four Dance Episodes from “Rodeo”
     Buckaroo Holiday
     Corral Nocturne
     Saturday Night Waltz