Lawrence Symphony Orchestra – Saturday, March 5, 2016, 8p.m.

Brahms First Symphony
Thom Ritter George, conductor

Camile Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
Danse Bacchanale from Samson and Dalila

William Schuman (1910-1992)
New England Triptych (1956)
     Be Glad Then, America
     When Jesus Wept


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Symphony No. 1 in C minor, op. 68
     Un poco sostenuto – Allegro
     Andante sostenuto
     Un poco allegretto e grazioso
     Adagio – Allegro non troppo, ma con brio