YouTube VideoYouTube VideoPlay YouTube Video

Lawrence Symphony Orchestra – Sunday, October 13, 2013, 8p.m.

Music from the Americas
Octavio Más-Arocas, conductor
Guest artist: José Encarnación, saxophone

Nolan Veldey '13 (b. 1990)
     Fanfare for Brass
     World Premiere, LSO Fanfare Project

** This work is not available due to contractual restriction from the publisher.
Silvestre Revueltas (1899-1940)

Alberto Ginastera (1916-1983)
Dances from Estancia, dance suite from the ballet, op. 8a
     Los trabajadores agricolas (The land workers)
     Danza del trigo (Wheat dance)
     Los peones de hacienda (The cattle men)
     Danza final: Malambo (Final dance: Malambo)

Eddie Sauter (1914-1981)
     I. I'm Late, I'm Late
     II. Her
     V. Night Rider
     VII. A Summer Afternoon
José Encarnación, saxophone

Óscar Navarro-González (b. 1981)
     World premiere of the Symphony Orchestra version